Seby Ntege – Five Notes


1. Maria (Luganda)
2. Song for Papa
3. Babirye Omulongo
4. Maria (Swahili)
5. Take me back
6. Hey You
7. Komawo
8. Sing for the Moment
9. Memories
10. Ntwala



In 2016 Mr Will became guitarist & musical director of the Seby Ntege Band and produced the album “Five Notes” that toured throughout 2018. The “five notes” album featured two songs written by Mr.Will, with the track “Sing for the Moment” being picked up by BBC Radio 3  – featuring it as BBC Introducing ‘Track of the Week’ on World on 3, in 2018.

The “Five Notes” album launched at Rich mix, London in March 2018, and the rest of the year saw the “Five Notes” tour play across the UK, including performances at WOMAD, Lattitude, the World Music Workshop Festival, and a headline appearance at Bayimba festival in Uganda. The group also performed at the Centenary Celebration Gala for the Global Gift Foundation and the Nelson Mandela Foundation, alongside Hollywood actresses Vanessa Williams and Beverley Knight.